INCONTACT  information about specific international cooperation calls in the Horizon 2020 work programmes

Skip to: content, navigation

Call Details

Work Programme : RIS - Research infrastructures
Call Identifier : INFRASUPP-03-2016: Support to policies and international coopera
Call Type : General International Cooperation Call
Call Description : Fostering targeted international co-operation is essential to promote e-infrastructure interoperation at global level allowing European communities to link with third countries, contribute to standardisation activities in international fora, to align strategic developments and share best practices. To optimise e-infrastructure investments in Europe it is essential to coordinate European, national and/or regional policies and programmes for e-infrastructures in order to develop complementarities and promote cooperation between e-infrastructures and related EU policies.
Proposals will address part (a) or (b), but not both:
(a) Research and Innovation Actions for International Co-operation on high-end e-infrastructure requirements
(b) Coordination and Support actions for international co-operation and policy development:
1. International Co-operation on e-infrastructure supporting major societal challenges: International cooperation involving different third countries, to facilitate the development of globally interoperable e-infrastructures ensuring their global reach, innovation, skill development and sharing of lessons learned.
Publication Date : 14 October 2015
Deadline : 30 March 2016
Targeted countries : American Pacific Isles, American Samoa, Andorra, Antarctica, Antigua And Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bermuda, Bouvet Island, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Ceuta, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, French Guiana, Gibraltar, Guadeloupe, Guam, Heard Island and Mc Donald Islands, Holy See (Vatican City State), Hong-Kong, India, Isle of Man, Japan, Jersey, Korea (Democratic People's Republic of), Korea (Republic of), Kuwait, Macau, Martinique, Melilla, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Taiwan, Tokelau, United Arab Emirates, United States Minor Outlying Islands, United States of America, Western Sahara, Virgin Islands (US)