INCONTACT  information about specific international cooperation calls in the Horizon 2020 work programmes

Skip to: content, navigation

Call Details

Work Programme : LEIT - Leadership in enabling and industrial technologies
Call Identifier : NMP 30 – 2015
Call Type : General International Cooperation Call
Call Description : Next generation tools for risk governance of nanomaterials
Publication Date : 22 October 2014
Deadline : 26 March 2015
Title : Next generation tools for risk governance of nanomaterials
Description : Specific challenge: The conventional risk assessment approach, i.e. deriving no-effect levels or limit values from dose-effect relationships is inadequate for enabling safe use for newly developed materials in the fast moving market of nanomaterials. The challenge is to build a state-of-the art and flexible risk banding tool to keep pace with developments in innovation and risk research by harvesting and implementing results from concluded, ongoing and planned research in next generation risk governance frameworks. For nanotechnology, as with any new and rapidly evolving technology, analysis of risk is technically and methodologically limited, and thus associated with a high degree of uncertainty which should be understood and quantified. Stakeholders' concerns, including those of the insurance sector, and risk perception should be understood and communicated. Risk acceptance is strongly affected by a clear understanding of the risks, the benefits and the uncertainties perceived on equity and trust.
Targeted countries : American Pacific Isles, American Samoa, Andorra, Antarctica, Antigua And Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bermuda, Bouvet Island, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Ceuta, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, French Guiana, Gibraltar, Guadeloupe, Guam, Heard Island and Mc Donald Islands, Holy See (Vatican City State), Hong-Kong, India, Isle of Man, Japan, Jersey, Korea (Democratic People's Republic of), Korea (Republic of), Kuwait, Macau, Martinique, Melilla, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Taiwan, Tokelau, United Arab Emirates, United States Minor Outlying Islands, United States of America, Virgin Islands (US), Western Sahara

INCO ACP AFRICAN : Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Democratic Republic of), Congo (Republic), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Tanzania (United Republic of), Togo, Uganda

INCO ACP CARIBBEAN : Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago

INCO ACP PACIFIC : Cook Islands, East Timor, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

INCO ASIA : Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma/ Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Lao (People's Democratic Republic of), Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam, Yemen

INCO EECA : Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Moldova (Republic of), Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

INCO LATIN AMERICA : Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

INCO MEDITERRANEAN : Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestinian administered areas, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia

INCO WESTERN BALKAN : Kosovo (UN resolution)

PTOM : Anguilla, Aruba, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Greenland, Mayotte, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Pitcairn, Saint Helena, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (British), Wallis and Futuna