INCONTACT  information about specific international cooperation calls in the Horizon 2020 work programmes

Skip to: content, navigation

Call Details

Work Programme : LEIT - Leadership in enabling and industrial technologies
Call Identifier : NMP 19 – 2015
Call Type : General International Cooperation Call
Call Description : Materials for severe operating conditions, including added-value functionalities
Publication Date : 22 October 2014
Deadline : 26 March 2015
Title : Materials for severe operating conditions, including added-value functionalities
Description : Specific challenge: The need to develop materials which can perform well in severe operating environments is increasing with advances in technology and requirements for higher efficiency in all areas such as manufacturing, energy, transport and communications, deep-sea technologies etc. Another important driver for advanced functionalities, e.g. self-diagnosis and self-healing, comes from the incorporation of nanoscale and molecular materials components. This poses a major challenge for materials science, and requires a fundamental understanding of how the processing, microstructure, nanostructure and properties of such material interact in order to enhance their response under more severe conditions.
The general aim is to develop new products or components with a step change in efficiency or performance compared to existing ones, for operation in e.g. high radiation environments, highly corrosive environments, low temperature environments, deep sea or space environments, or other extreme climate conditions.
Targeted countries : American Pacific Isles, American Samoa, Andorra, Antarctica, Antigua And Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bermuda, Bouvet Island, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Ceuta, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, French Guiana, Gibraltar, Guadeloupe, Guam, Heard Island and Mc Donald Islands, Holy See (Vatican City State), Hong-Kong, India, Isle of Man, Japan, Jersey, Korea (Democratic People's Republic of), Korea (Republic of), Kuwait, Macau, Martinique, Melilla, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Taiwan, Tokelau, United Arab Emirates, United States Minor Outlying Islands, United States of America, Virgin Islands (US), Western Sahara

INCO ACP AFRICAN : Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Democratic Republic of), Congo (Republic), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Tanzania (United Republic of), Togo, Uganda

INCO ACP CARIBBEAN : Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago

INCO ACP PACIFIC : Cook Islands, East Timor, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

INCO ASIA : Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma/ Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Lao (People's Democratic Republic of), Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam, Yemen

INCO EECA : Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Moldova (Republic of), Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

INCO LATIN AMERICA : Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

INCO MEDITERRANEAN : Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestinian administered areas, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia

INCO WESTERN BALKAN : Kosovo (UN resolution)

PTOM : Anguilla, Aruba, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Greenland, Mayotte, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Pitcairn, Saint Helena, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (British), Wallis and Futuna